Photography/Zoetrope

I love photography. Like writing, I don’t do nearly enough of it.

On a whim I decided to upload one of my favorite photos to zoetrope. I’ve submitted screenplays, short stories, and flash fiction there for some (great) peer review, but I never appreciated the fact that they have a photography peer review section there as well (in addition to storyboards, costume design, songwriting, scenic design, you name it). This peer review reminds me very much of the give and take and constant creative exposure I got in film school, and I desperately miss that environment. Once again I recommend zoetrope to everyone doing (or trying to do) creative work.

Anyway, so I decided to upload one of my best photos. Turns out it became the #2 highest-rated photo submission for August 2011. This was some completely unexpected encouragement.

Hey – do something creative every day. And show it to people.


And here’s the photo:

3 Responses to Photography/Zoetrope

  1. That pigeon looks like its posing!

  2. Love how the pigeon is just staring at the viewer. And thanks for the info on Zoetrope!

  3. Aruni says:

    Congratulations! I wonder what that pigeon is thinking, if anything. If it was thinking (ala i can has cheezeburger quotes) maybe it’s thinking “WTF?! If only I had an oozie to shot that Mofo.” 🙂

Leave a Reply

