Infuriated

Had a dream the other night: I found myself back in Hampton, Virginia, where I went to high school. This is 2,700 miles away from where I am today. Even in the dream I had no idea how or why I was there. I found myself moving through the old hang-outs and streets. Everything was different – and I was infuriated by this. Completely infuriated.

This woke me up, all clenched and tight. My heart was racing and I was really enraged for a few minutes. Then the bizarre nature of this reaction occurred to me. Why would I care? I haven’t stepped foot in Virginia in 23 years. I shook my head and went back to sleep.

I wonder what that was about…

Leave a Reply

