Abbot Management Feedback: Aftershocks

[2/21/08 Note: In the weeks since I wrote this post, I submitted Supervillain and have seen only professionalism from these guys. As your personal guinea pig who came out alive, I recommend that writers submit their stuff and learn from the coverage.]

It has been about a week now since I received three sets of Aftershocks coverage from Abbot Management, and I’m still trying to figure out what to think about them. I am reminded of an earlier post which covered some of the same territory when I got coverage from BlueCat. But this coverage from Abbot was exponentially more… complicated.

The first reader loved the script – loved it. I wish I could just copy/paste his entire coverage here and walk away, but that would be less than classy. Let’s put it this way: on Abbot’s 5-point grading scale, I received perfect scores (5 out of 5) in Dialog, Character, and Pacing, with 4 out of 5 scores in Premise, Conflict, Originality, and Structure. Not only did this reader “get” the twist ending and grasp the solution to the puzzle perfectly, he found it profound and powerful. My favorite reader ever. My lowest score was 3 out of 5, and I only received that in one category: Clarity, which is understandable because Aftershocks is a time-jumping puzzle movie which is pretty demanding. Clarity has always been a concern of mine, because some people “get” the twist/puzzle and others don’t. His overall rating for the script was 4 out of 5 with a “Recommend,” or a recommendation that his company represent the script. Victory.

The second reader wasn’t quite as ecstatic (all 4s and 3s, no perfect 5s), but still gave it a 4 out of 5 overall, with his bottom line another “Recommend.” Hey, I can’t argue with that. At this point I got an appreciated email from the development manager notifying me that the script had made its way to his desk. He also noted that the two readers who had recommended my script were two of the more critical readers on his staff. Nice.

And then the love-fest fell apart. The third reader’s coverage (was this from the development manager himself? I inferred so but this was never made explicit) was professional and well-written, but it was breathtakingly different from the others – I received the lowest possible score (1 out of 5) in Pacing. Yes, Pacing, a category in which I received the highest possible score from the first reader. Other 1s out of 5 in Conflict, Originality, and Structure – the first reader gave me a 4 out of 5 in each of these. Heartbreakingly, it appears that the third reader didn’t “get” the twist/puzzle – he said the twist was completely unoriginal and was exactly like another movie, which he mentioned by name. But the thing is, it is not the same twist. This is not splitting hairs – it is a different twist – but a misunderstanding that some other readers have made as well. Bottom line: if people don’t “get” the twist, it is the writer’s fault. I received a “thanks but we’ll have to pass” email from the development manager, with some constructive and helpful notes, and it was over.

But… was this really constructive and helpful? Abbot’s individual coverages were each professional and constructive, don’t get me wrong, but when trying to learn from all 3, I am at a loss. Scratching my head. One guy loved it, one guy dug it, and another guy said it just flat didn’t work. One understood the twist/puzzle, another one didn’t. You are supposed to believe all your readers, but with highest scores here, lowest scores there… who am I supposed to listen to?

I am reminded of something a classmate told me years ago over pitchers of Shiner Bock in our weekly after-class pool-hall grad-school ritual, 8 or 10 of us sitting outside in the Austin nighttime heat, talking about our scripts and instructors and movies, movies, movies. He said, “Pick your favorite movie from last year. Best movie of the year. I guarantee you there will be somebody in this group who hated it. Guarantee you.” He was right – readers have different tastes… but you still have to please them all, don’t you?

So I found this whole round of feedback pretty frustrating. So frustrating I went ahead and uploaded Supervillain to Abbot also. So I still have that agony to look forward to.

59 Responses to Abbot Management Feedback: Aftershocks

  1. Joe says:

    Rob, I am an aspiring writer who reads lots of screenplays. I’ve read your screenplays Aftershocks and Supervillains. Supervillains was great. Anyone that reads it should like it and I would think any producer would see a lot of potential in it. Then I read Aftershocks. It looks like it was written by a completely different person. Compared to Supervillain, Aftershocks is a waste of space. You should print out as many copies as you can and use it as toilet paper. It is garbage. Reading it was pure torture. It made zero sense. How you got a reader to actually finish that thing is beyond me. YOu should be thankful someone took the time to bore themself to death with it. I would think any producer would get to about page 20-25 and toss it in the trash. I don’t know what you think you got with it. Anyone who like it or even thought it remotely had any redeeming qualities doesn’t know anything about screenwriting. Writer yourself antoher Supervillain and chalk up Aftershocks to a practice paper or learning experience. Keep writing. A good screenplay can only be written after writing several bad ones.

  2. Robb says:

    Joe – thanks for the comment and the honest opinions. I am very curious as to how you read Aftershocks and Supervillain. I tried to send you a follow-up email with some questions, but the email address you provided doesn’t work- please email me. Did you read them for a production company or agency? If so, which ones? Email me and I will not reveal these on the blog. I appreciate your feedback, I’m just trying to determine if you really read them. Can you tell me something about them (a plot point or anything else) that would prove to me that you really read them? Not trying to be defensive, just trying to make sure you are not goofing me. Thanks, and any more info/feedback you have is appreciated.

  3. Kristen says:

    >>you still have to please them all, don’t you?

    Who says you have to please them all?
    Who says that you have to please anyone besides yourself?

  4. Ry, cuz says:

    I submitted my work like 5 days ago. Nadasville. So, is that what gives? You get two ego strokers followed by a harsh kick in the nuts? That’s two people that say they got two goods one bad.

    And what’s the deal with that Chiara girl/guy? Was kind of vague. Took me out to lunch and laid out a battle plan, they’re great. My inner skeptic is itchy. But whatever.

    I keep picturing Abbot & Costello reading my psychological horror.

    Rob, yeah. Could you email me the dirt on dood and whatever horrible stuff went down with him and Abbott? I don’t want him taking me out to lunch if he eats children or something. Well, maybe if he pays for lunch I’ll still go but not the point. I’m curious.

    Also, I’d love to see a sample of the coverage, if you could email me one of those maybe. Choose an ego stroker, might not get to see what one of those look like.

    Anyway, stumbled upon this here blog and thought, hey, if this Rob dood’s gonna give these Abbott doods a try, me too. Me too.

    Thanks!

  5. Robb says:

    Ry, cuz – you’ll get coverage soon enough. And when you do come back right away and tell me what they said.

    Some Supervillain coverage has come back – more on that soon.

  6. Ryan says:

    Sure ting, boss.

    I’m always suspicious of these eager big ideas start-ups. I’m thinking it’s going to be kind of like Inktip except that of the scripts listed there will be those that Abbott “represents”. The idea that every time Inktip stuff sells, Inktip gets a cut type of deal. Kind of a crazy idea.

    Crazy like a fox.

    Later, cuz

  7. mcamp says:

    I sent mine on the 11th, about ten days ago. haven’t heard a word yet. I did have trouble uploading my script and after a few attempts and contacting them they said they did get it. I am hoping they’re players in the hollywood realm, but hey, free coverage is a bonus (I’ve shelled out a lot for coverage over the years).

    can’t wait t hear about the super villain coverage.

  8. Robb says:

    mcamp – thanks for the comment.

    Patience. Like you said, free coverage is a great deal. And these guys are lightning-fast. Their turnaround time for the first Supervillain coverage was longer than for Aftershocks, so my guess is they are getting busier.

  9. Ryan says:

    They updated their site saying that they now represent 13 writer have 24 works or writers in development and have over 500+ submissions. 500+ divided by 15 is 33 specs a piece. If each reader is also reading a script that another reader read then that number doubles.

    As word gets out that number will increase b/c everyone is going to be uploading their old stuff, new stuff and it’ll be in the thousands before the end of the month. My screenplay is going to be buried in the mountain somewhere and some day, possibly on my death bed, I’ll get an email stating that they pass and just as I open the attachment to read my free coverage – croak. I’ll die.

    I’m an optimist.

  10. Robb says:

    “They updated their site saying that they now represent 13 writer have 24 works or writers in development ”

    What was it before? If they’ve added a new client, it wasn’t me. Supervillain’s still making the rounds.

  11. mcamp says:

    Hi Rob,

    are the coverage reports you got for aftershocks different, or are the identical, I mean, like down to the letter?
    i”ll look for a follow up ost here.

    thanks.

    Mike

  12. mcamp says:

    Ryan:

    yeah that sounds like a lot of screenplays, but for 15 readers not too many, since they have been getting them since at least Sept. 07. thats 7 months ago.

  13. Robb says:

    mcamp asked:
    “are the coverage reports you got for Aftershocks different, or are they identical, I mean, like down to the letter?”

    Not quite sure what you mean – some of the logline and synopsis info was the same (because I provided it and it was copied/pasted in all 3 reports) but the commentary sections were all different from each other. Completely different.

    Is this what you mean? Did you receive identical coverages? Go to the bottom of the abbot page and click on Coverage by – Reader1, 2, and 3 for the full reports.

  14. mcamp says:

    Robb,

    yeah that’s what I mean. I did the bottom of thepage and the coverage from both readers was identical. I suppose its probably just an erro on their part, and even one coverage is well worth the time.

    thanks for the fast response.

  15. Robb says:

    There must be a mistake. If they don’t correct it or if you don’t get multiple coverages after a while, I’d use the message sending box at the bottom to let them know.

    BTW I used their messages system to thank each reader for each script, and I got a couple of notes in response. I spent some time as a reader and I know it would have been cool to communicate directly with the writer on a couple of occasions – it shows that their process strives to be helpful and somewhat transparent, which is virtually never the case in the industry normally. Now if I could just get an answer on Supervillain…

  16. christopher says:

    somethings seems fishy… they loved it… then all of a sudden they hated it, and meanwhile their terms of service state “I acknowledge that Abbot Management along with the potential buyers that Abbot Management submits screenplays to receives numerous submissions of ideas, formats, stories, suggestions, screenplays, and the like, and that new ideas for motion pictures and television programs are constantly being submitted to or being developed by Abbot Management and Abbot Management’s potential Buyers. I also acknowledge that many stories and ideas are similar, and often different stories and ideas relate to one or more common underlying themes. I acknowledge that Abbot Management and Potential Buyers may have had access to and/or may have independently created or have had created ideas, themes, formats, stories, suggestions screenplays and/or other materials which may be similar or identical to the theme, plot, idea, format or other element of the material now being submitted by me. I understand and agree that I will not be entitled to any compensation because of the use by Abbot Management of any such similar or identical material.”

    so basically if your script happened to be just like another idea they read that’s “just a coincidence” and guess what, you’re script was unoriginal and they passed on it, but if you were to see something just like it, that would just be a coincidence.

    I don’t know i am extremely cautious about it.

  17. Robb says:

    christopher – Unfortunately that is standard language that you will see whenever you submit a script or other literary property to anyone. Companies like this get countless submissions all the time and without signing a release they will not look at your work – it just opens them up to lawsuits. This is the same reason companies do not open unsolicited material.

    Writers do have to protect themselves and their work from theft, yes – and to do this you register and/or copyright your work with the WGA (http://www.wgawregistry.org/webrss/) or U.S. Library of Congress (http://www.copyright.gov/). Theft does happen, but the frequency and fear of this is overstated. So register your scripts and send them out!

  18. mcamp says:

    robb,

    I got the final from ABM. great coverage from all concerned. praise for giving them a good read and super comments on the whole screenplay. and then, as has been my luck on more than one occassion (I am sure for others as well) my script is almost identical to one that New Line is bringing out very soon, almost identical. so that makes my work virtually worthless, except for the experience. last year, or two ago, I submitted a script to one of the Big 5 prodco’s based on a query. my script was titled
    “The Museum” the prodco loved it, but they also told me that another movie was coming out within a month or so titled “A Night at the museum” we had the same premise, same locations, almost identical characters etc. but you know what? stuff happens, thats why they all have release forms, since we are all bombarded with similar experiences, sights, sounds, and more, many of us have similar ideas for the next great block buster.

    being the ambitious writer that I am, I do have a couple more almost ready to submit.

    write on everybody.

  19. Robb says:

    mcamp – Glad to hear Abbot treated you well, even if it didn’t work out. Definitely submit the others when they’re ready. I will probably submit a third script myself.

    “…as has been my luck on more than one occassion my script is almost identical to one…”

    You too? This has happened to me 3 or 4 times myself, and MAN is it frustrating! I have been considering writing a post on this very thing, because it does happen to writers fairly often. It is frustrating, but it also proves that we are on the right track.

  20. mcamp says:

    mike says:

    Robb, you should do a post on the subject, I remember the first time it happened to me, I was sure I had been ripped off, but it wasn;t true. I finally came to realize that old saying is true ” great minds think alike” and yes, we are on the right track, we just have to be pre-emptive, or think quicker 🙂

    like me, you probably have a little precious time to spend blogging.

    thanks Robb.

  21. Art says:

    Just uploaded a screenplay to Abbott. I was wondering though, I saw no process to get a log in name and password. Is that something that they send you after you submit or did I miss something? I filled out all necessary forms, uploaded and it successfully processed. I just don’t have a password as of now.

    Great Blog by the way. Found you in a search for unsolicited screenplay submissions.

  22. Robb says:

    Art – Once they start reading your script, they’ll email you a username and password. Give them at least a week or so. I’m not sure how much volume they’re getting now, but when I submitted a while back it was a week or two I believe. Good luck – definitely keep us posted on what they say! And thanks for checking out the blog!

    Still no update for me – last time I exchanged emails with the abbot guys was over a month ago, when they notified me that Supervillain had moved up the chain. They also had some questions about my option, which expires in a few weeks. My guess is they are waiting to see if it lapses before they make a decision, but who knows. Time to check back in with them I guess…

  23. Art says:

    Robb – If they’re asking about your option that is a GREAT sign (imo). Thanks for the quick response. Good luck with the movement of your scripts.

    Art

  24. Juliejz says:

    omg.. good work, man

  25. Keith says:

    You haven’t posted in quite some time about Abbot, I was wondering what your final opinion was of it, once you recieved info back on supervillian. Please let me know what you thought.

  26. Robb says:

    Keith – I found Abbott to be an open and legit operation and I wish them success as they begin their adventure. I exchanged emails with at least a couple of their principals. I would encourage everyone to submit material to them – both to further their own careers as well as to read coverage, which is always at least interesting. Bottom line: send your stuff to them and good luck.

    We talked about Supervillain but my option was extended with the producers I have been pursuing it with – I meant to post about this but there hasn’t been any other news to report. If/when my producers’ current leads fall apart, Abbott will be the first to know.

  27. Keith says:

    Thanks for the quick response, I took your advice and submitted my script (registering it with the wga first ofcourse), and I look forward to hearing from them on it. Thanks for your help. It’s tough to trust some agencies these days.
    -Keith

  28. CJ says:

    I submitted my script EXPIRATION DATE and I’ve received representation from them as of today.

    I hope it all works out. I thank God for this because it’s a step in the right direction.

  29. Robo says:

    I accepted representation from them today as well. Got a nice email about their buyer’s portal plans. Will keep you posted.

  30. Robb says:

    CJ and Robo – congrats! Definitely keep us posted.

  31. Tim Lambert says:

    Hey Robo and CJ – there is a difference between representation and our buyers login. That being said, we would like to include your scripts in our buyers login, but will not be representing them in the traditional sense. Being that we only take a commission upon successful sale, I do feel that our buyers login will expose your projects to producers and production companies who may be interested in optioning / purchasing your scripts. I apologize if anything we said caused this confusion – perhaps it is due to our unconventional approach to selling material.

    CJ – I will send you an email to follow up. Robo – it is impossible as you didnt use a real name.

    If you have any additional questions, you’re welcome to call or email.

    Best,

    Tim & Cody
    abbot@abbotmanagement.com
    626-823-4419 | 626-827-3500

  32. Robb says:

    Tim – hey there and welcome to the party. Thanks for coming by to clear things up – and thanks for the services you guys at Abbot provide!

    Here’s to everyone’s success!

  33. Rob O'Hannon says:

    Tim,

    Right, I understand that. In any case it should help.

  34. toltec01 says:

    I uploaded my screenplay to Abbott and the reader absolutely hated it! So I took it as a compliment! I spent 5 years in art school to unlearn the damage of european formalism and earn a degree in new genres (McKee eat my ass). I passed the screenplay to some fellas at Disney, one read it said it would make a fantastic graphic novel, a second has yet to get back to me. Then I passed the screenplay to a friend of a friend who is an up and coming director and he wants to make it his second film with rewrites of course.

    I really did appreciate the Abbott comments and I am 100% sure that I’ll will continue submitting to them. Tim was great with his responses so I never felt disrespected.

  35. Stacy Banks says:

    I read all of your blogs about Abbott Management. I sent my script to them early in the year. Tim Lambert said its readers were going to pass on it. He told me to review my coverage. Two weeks ago, I received two emails about a new program they have for producers to contact me or them about my script. Sounds funny because a rejection is a rejection. I thought well they are just trying to help. But I cannot find any information or credits to their name. They say they represent 13 writers but I know there are more than 13 great scripts out there. Is it me or can someone provide hard facts that Abbott Management has sold a script for a writer? Any one can response to someone, that comment is not good enough. And how come these 13 writers have no name? You can go to another agency and pull names and credits left and right, new and old… I would be careful about this company or don’t cry about it at the end.

  36. Robb says:

    Stacy – thanks for reading!

    1) As Tim somewhat references above, apparently they have two different systems: a) they actually represent writers in a traditional manner (the source of your rejection letter) and b) they have an online database of scripts similar to inktip. Unlike inktip, you do not pay a flat fee to be listed; instead they take a cut of any deals as a manager.

    2) They are a new company and according to their website they have not yet sold any scripts. From notes they had on their website earlier in the year, it appears they just started sending out scripts and possibly have even not started that yet. This is why they have made no deals/have no credits yet.

  37. chad says:

    still waiting for a response from abbot.

  38. Cheech says:

    Robb – decided to submit to abbott after checking out your blog. Submitted roughly 4-5 weeks ago.

    Just wondering if anyone knows what their current rate of response is? It was apparently a week or two back in the day but with the volume of submissions now, does anyone have more recent experience with the wait time?

  39. BVega says:

    Has there been any further word on the validity of Abbot Management? To date, they have no IMDb cred and I can’t find anything on their website about who or how many writers they currently represent.

  40. Steve says:

    Hi All

    I have mixed feelings about Abbott. I’ve submitted 5 scripts. The coverage was professional, but I got mostly 2’s. My last script, which they hated was ultimately optioned. So who do you listen too?
    Steve

  41. Robb says:

    Steve – thanks for the comment. It is hard to keep your head on straight when dealing with feedback. Like you ask, who do you listen to? The very nature of feedback is a tricky business. This might require a separate post/discussion above and beyond the whole Abbot thing.

  42. N. S. STEVENS says:

    If you all don’t mind, I would like to give a little free advice to new writers. I have been in production mostly for 40 years but I have seen lots of scripts and writers and here’s what I have to say: Ignore everyone else in the world, except maybe your mother, and just keep writing and sending them someplace (anyplace). Accept the fact that “no one knows nothing” in this business and stop fretting about it. There’s a lot of “yenta-ing” going on here and it’s a waste of your valuable time. Better you should write another screenplay. No offense, please.

  43. Robb says:

    N.S. Stevens speaks the truth. Thanks for the comment!

  44. Isaac says:

    Hey. In the end, it’s up to you. It’s your piece and you can’t put it out there and say, “I kept this in because one reader liked it” or “I took this out because Abbott said I should.” It’s yours. You listen to the coverage and decide for yourself. No, you don’t have to please them all. They are, in a sense, helping you make your script better. I’ll repeat that: they are helping YOU make YOUR SCRIPT better.

  45. Robb says:

    Isaac – excellent point. Thanks for the comment.

  46. ELAwesomeo says:

    Submitted my script to Abbot and got an offer to place my script in the buyer’s login. My first set of feedback was awesome. I got a 5/5 for the overall score, and got perfect scores in every minor category as well. A few days later I got another email with feedback from a different user. She gave me a 1/5. I don’t understand how the scores could be so drastically different. I know that not all stories resonate with readers, but a 1/5 and a 5/5? There’s simply too much inconsistency there. Tim has been very warm and professional in his emails though.

  47. Adam Taylor Barker says:

    Also submitted to Abbot recently. As I’m sure is the case with some writers here, Tim contacted me as a result of making the Quarters in the Nicholl Fellowships and winning the Creative World Awards. Took them about 3 months to respond with coverage, but that seems to be on par with their average response time. Got a 4/5, very helpful comments, lovely praise, nice professional message from Tim. A very enjoyable, rewarding experience thus far. Now, just waiting for coverage from their others readers and some coverage on another screenplay I submitted.

    If you’re wondering whether to submit to them or not, take the leap. They’re professional and knowledgeable.

  48. Gapoz says:

    Just stumbled across this site, and as a reader for Abbott, thought I would throw in my 2 cents. People that got a 5/5 on anything should understand that either the reader is a new intern that really enjoyed the story, or you are the greatest thing since sliced bread. A 5 is to be given for a screenplay that is 100% perfect. If it’s 99, that’s a 4. In fact, a 2 puts you in the top 75-80% and that’s a pass! Let’s face it, if you get listed in their database for buyers, then they are staking their rep along with yours. Readers have a matrix with very specific criteria in order to try and make the process as objective as possible. Readers may disagree, but anytime a score is more than a point apart, such as a 2 and a 4, those reviewers MUST get together and re-consider. The idea being that while there will always be subjectivity, at some point, in objective scoring, someone is right and someone is wrong. If readers cannot resolve these differences, then they are sent uphill for resolution.

    Abbott has been (and continues to be) a great place for me to learn more and improve my own writing, and you really can’t go wrong with getting opinions. Be aware that readers are not assigned scripts. They read what they choose. Consequently, it is important for a writer to make a good logline and a good synopsis to attract readers. This is one of the reasons for the difference in time for some reviews.

    Best of luck to all!

  49. Losser says:

    Read the article was really useful and informative. Existence of such a blog and blog articles that had interested me. I will try to be your constant reader, thank you.

  50. Reesa Guerra says:

    Thank you for all of your advice. I came across their website some time ago and was turned off by the appearance of their page (not very appealing) but recently came across it again. My historical drama is currently a semi finalist for fresh voices competition. I filled out their form yesterday and going to mail a hard copy on monday (even if it costs $15 to mail its cheaper than most coverage!) I am currently debating about whether or not to submit my fantasy script(which is the first in a series). This is my baby so I am a little nervous. I have four scripts, treatments, teaser video, and professional character drawings/posters. I would feel better if Abbot listed the productions that they work with/writers/work they have sold. My fantasy series requires a $75 million budget…which may seem a lot but its considered a medium budget.

  51. mentalllll says:

    Hello folks. I have just placed my script with Abbot today after running across their websdite on a humbug. It really surprised me because I have beeen needing representation for close to two years now. I was told by a certain studio to seek representation before i could submit. Of course I let abbot know this, but i expect no special treatmenrt from them because of this. I have read the many concerns on this post and have to say that I am just glad to be able to get this service that they offer. Many places will not accept you no matter how much you try to weasel, cojole, beg, and plea just to get the door opened far enough to jam your foot in between the door and the jam! LOL! Good luck to you all because we all can use it. This is a tough business and unless you’re traveling the road that we travel then you will never understand what it is that we go through. It’s just like that old Ice Cube song: When you’re hot MF’s think you got more than you got/when you’re not MF’s are calling you a flop/ I just laugh/ it’s the curse everybody wanna have/ before you sell your soul better do the math. I think that sums things up right there. So give these people a try and let the nay sayers continue to ride your back because when the curse of money comes your way then… I’ll let jay-Z end this one: Some people hate/ some people hate/ I thgink they lost their minds…on my money!… oooohhhh! Later…

  52. No more Mr. Nice Guy. I sent in a query etc. They put out the welcome mat, so I filled out all the stuff you need include along with your script. It wasn’t easy but so far so good. However, comes the hook. Only after you go to all that trouble and have your submission successfully received do they mention that they no longer provide free reviews. They’d like for me to add $35 to my submission for this purpose. Not to make money, mind you, but merely to help cover the expense of paying unpaid script reading interns.
    Well, it did sound a bit too good to be true, but still…

  53. Robb says:

    So now the free coverage – their hook – is gone. After 3 years +, I still haven’t heard of them getting anything set up or produced.

  54. Mark says:

    So do they just offer everyone who submits a script the “buyer’s login” option? and a $35.00 request to read it?

  55. Marina says:

    Hello Rob,
    Don’t feel discouraged by the differing opinions!
    If you are able to look at the details of the coverage, pay attention to the readers who give extensive support for their claims. The ones who cite [a specific page; an example in] your script in order to support their ideas. This will reveal an objective reader. I’ll admit I am perplexed as to why it stopped advancing so suddenly when 2/3 gave such a positive review. When readers cover the same script they are supposed to communicate with each other and I wonder if number 3 did.

  56. cmalbrecht says:

    They were very encouraging to me too, until I balked at the $30 or whatever it was. That’s the last I heard and I don’t expect to hear anything in the future. I believe that’s just another start-up company that never got started. Remember, they were getting the readers from free interns they picked up on Craigslist. How many market experts are willing to work for free? I could read your script too and give you some feedback but I don’t know what it would be worth. Actually I don’t want to read any unproduced scripts because I find enough fault with the ones that do get produced.

  57. KT Wilson says:

    Hey, I stumbled across this post to try and find some information about Abbot Management, but it seems they no longer have a website. Did they just close up shop?

Leave a Reply

