Let’s get it started

Congratulations, you have found Robb’s second attempt at a blog. Maybe this one will take. The “Active Projects” thing below is the same thing found in “Projects” above.

Active Projects:

  • Psycho Ex: 12 pages (22 with outline). Moving quite nicely. Momentum = 10.
  • Dead Guy: 22 pages (31 with outline). In Act 2 hell. A lot of thinking going on. May actually be a novel and not a screenplay. Momentum = 6.
  • Who Wants To Be A Supervillain?!: complete and currently under option.
  • Aftershocks: complete and viewable through inktip or through me. Placed in top 10% of all scripts submitted to Bluecat Screenplay Competition – semi-finalists and finalists notified later this month. This also may become a novel at some point. Novel Momentum = 2.
  • I Hate That Guy!: complete and viewable through inktip or through me.
  • Stuck: complete and dormant.
  • Cheesy Rider: complete and dead (but fondly remembered).
  • The Thinking Man: complete and just plain dead.

So, what else do you want to see here? Any suggestions? God knows you have all been waiting for yet another blog to visit.

2 Responses to Let’s get it started

  1. Kristen says:

    AGH! I put in a comment here, the web form told me to put in my email address, and when I went back, everything I’d entered was gone. Bad, bad blog program!!

    Anyway… I had a nice thoughtful comment and everything. But in summary-
    Congrats on the placement of Aftershocks! That is awesome!!

    I love Cheesy Rider. I even use “igmo” as a tag in my own blog (kreneezoner.livejournal.com) to denote philosophical type stuff. I would love to shoot that one on film, myself, and I have friends into film. What would you think about that? I’m thinking if it’s dead, why not have some fun with it? No pressure; I haven’t talked with anyone else about it, but the idea has been in my head awhile.

    Blogging rules!! Keep it up!

  2. Robb says:

    That is a great idea, and I’d love to see you do it. The only hitch I can possibly think of is that we’d need to change Igmo’s name because he also appears in “Who Wants To Be A Supervillain?!”, which I do not completely own at the moment. But that does sound like a lot of fun – if you can make it happen in any form (short film maybe?), do it. Of course I would require a cameo appearance (and some of the back end…). It would be fun to see that on a screen somewhere while drinking a beer.

    And thanks for the congrats on Aftershocks. Sadly it moved no further in the judging, but it was a nice ego boost and keeps me motivated. Also the contest includes industry notes, which is one of the reasons I entered. Those will be interesting and hopefully helpful.

Leave a Reply

